Why are some file names gray after the sync?

Gray file names indicate that a file is known in SimpleumSafe, but its content is not available.

This could happen in a regular synchronization.

Synchronization first synchronizes “meta-sync” metadata. This is the file name, creation date, file type, size, etc. In a second step, the actual file contents “data-sync” are synchronized. This way you can already see the files in SimpleumSafe even if the synchronization is not complete yet. This is especially useful for icloud synchronization, as it may take a long time to do so.

If the synchronization is finished and there are still grey files, please restart the synchronization.

If there are still grey files, then there may have been an error or the synchronization of the data files takes a very long time.

Example: synchronizations from iPhone to Mac.

On the iPhone:

1. Open the Safe
2. Perform a synchronization
3. Go to the settings and click on “Check Integrity”
4. Go to the settings icon at the top right, select “Check Synchronization” and then go back.
5. Start the test with “check”
6. If there are errors that show that data has not yet been uploaded, select “Repair” at the bottom left and run “check” again.
7. Perform a synchronization again. The missing data is now uploaded.

On the Mac:

1. Open the Safe
2. Perform a synchronization
3. From the “Safe” menu, choose “Check integrity…”.
4. Select “Check Sync…” At the bottom of the center and start checking with “Verify integrity”
5. If there are any errors that show that data has not yet been downloaded, select “Auto” in the lower left corner. Correction “and run” check integrity “again.
6. Perform a synchronization again. The missing data will now be downloaded.

This approach is also comparatively reversed or from iPad to iPhone or Mac to Mac.

2018-01-04T12:46:41+00:00
Wir verwenden Cookies, um die Website zu optimieren. Wenn Sie die Website verwenden, dann stimmen Sie implizit der Verwendung von Cookies zu.
Hier können Sie mehr zu unserer Datenschutz-Richtlinie erfahren: Datenschutz
fortfahren