Paranoid · Check result
Do not restore windows from last use when launching Safari
Safari can start with restoring the last state of open windows and tabs. If you do not want, that others can see on which websites you have been in your last session, than deactivate this functionality.
How to fix it
macOS 10.11 – 14
- Open “Safari” > “Preferences” > “General”
- Choose in “Safari opens with:” “a new window”

