Is a file from the Safe encrypted while editing? - SimpleumSafe 2
The file will be exported into the “Secure Temporary Storage” and the editing application will be started automatically.
Therefore the file still stays encrypted while editing (*).
When the editing application saves the file, it will be automatically imported into the Safe. After closure of the editing application, the file in the Secure Temporary Storage will be deleted.
When SimpleumSafe will be closed the Secure Temporary Storage will be unusable.
(*) If the editing application itself does not store data at other places.