Mac - When I look at a file in the preview, is it still safe? - Safe 2
Yes, the file will be stored in the “Secure Temporary Storage” and the Apple Preview will be used. Therefore the file is still encrypted during the preview. After the preview the file will be deleted for the Secure Temporary Storage.